"Judges were equally impressed giving Louis the big prize...a two track recording fully produced by Roy Cooper from Sound Lab Studio on the Central Coast plus 500 CDs for him to use for promotions.Bill Rowland took out the Comedy section with the Chad Morgan hit .

"Foxtel and CMC recognises the contribution Rob Potts made to the country music industry and is proud to rename the CMC New Artist Award in his honour.“ Lee Kernaghan will present the category which has as finalists Imogen Clark, Rachael Fahim, Hayley Jensen, Missy Lancaster and Tailgate Drive. Travis Collins & Amber Lawrence, The Mc Clymonts, O’Shea, The Sunny Cowgirls and The Wolfe Brothers. Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Darius Rucker and Keith Urban. Performers on the night will include Kelsea Ballerini, Travis Collins, Amber Lawrence (who will join Travis on stage to perform a duet from their award winning WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 28, 2018 WA Award winners Julie Kember and Karin Page are the big winners from this year's West Australian Country Music Awards.

Finalists for Australian Artist of the Year are Adam Brand, Travis Collins, Morgan Evans, The Mc Clymonts and The Wolfe Brothers. Award winners (pictured) were announced earlier this month during the Boyup Brook Country Music Festival.

In country music and related categories, the following writers are listed among the finalists... Casey Barnes, Michael Paynter & Michael Delorenzis, finalists in the Country category with MONDAY, MARCH 12, 2018 Join Every One Band Australian artists are being invited by the music industry benevolent fund Support Act to join Every One Band: "the biggest band in the world that you’ve never heard of.

Yet." More than 500 have already signed up including Kasey Chambers (pictured), Cold Chisel, Paul Kelly, Midnight Oil, Kate Miller-Heidke and The Wiggles and will contribute to the band's first single .

In making the announcement, organisers also announced the New Artist of the Year category would be renamed as the Rob Potts Tribute/CMC New Artist of Year in honour of the influential promoter and manager who passed away late last year in a motorbike accident in Tasmania.

Foxtel and CMC noted: "Alongside CMC and Chugg Entertainment, Potts co-founded (the) CMC Rocks Festival and ran Rob Potts Entertainment Edge which continues to tour some of the world’s biggest country artists. Winners will be announced Thursday March 15 at pm AEDT during the live telecast on CMC hosted by The Mc Clymonts.

For Female Artist of the Year are Kasey Chambers, Christie Lamb, Amber Lawrence, Fanny Lumsden and Caitlyn Shadbolt. Adam Brand, Troy Cassar-Daley, Travis Collins, Morgan Evans and Lee Kernaghan. Julie Kember was announced as the winner of Songwriter of the Year for her composition by Jane Germain & Ian Simpson.

Group of the Year was presented to Donna Lou & The Jay Katz while Jasmine Atkins was named Emerging Artist of the Year. RETURN TO TOP MONDAY, FEBRUARY 26, 2018 Catching up on Tamworth The names of a few more winners from the annual country music bash in Tamworth have come to light, from the talent quest activity run in the famous Tamworth Town Hall by Tamworth Regional Council.

Line dancers from Hawke's Bay attended and gave a display with Taranaki line dancers which was great to watch." Weblink –

RETURN TO TOP FRIDAY, MARCH 2, 2018 CMC finalists announced Finalists have been announced for this year's CMC (Country Music Channel) Music Awards, the eighth to be staged.

In the 11-16 years section, Trinity Woodhouse (pictured), a Graduate from the 2017 Academy of Country Music with second place going to Todd Haywood from Nords Wharf.